Independent Wedding Car Reviews

Rolls Royce, 1977 Silver Shadow II, Champagne Gold

Review Summary

Average Score of 5/5 & recommended by 10/10 reviews. (100%)

Rolls Royce, 1977 Silver Shadow II, Champagne Gold
Our stunning 1977 Rolls Royce Silver Shadow II, was one of the highest quality cars built in the 70’s and 80’s and it’s easy to see why.
 

This car has highly polished dark grained wood trim with a sumptuous oxblood red leather interior, adding elegance and sophistication to your special day. 

The luxurious soft suspension of the Silver Shadow II will glide you to the church in comfort and style.

This Rolls Royce will comfortably seat four people, plus one of our fully uniformed experienced chauffeurs.

Rolls Royce,1977 Silver Shadow II,Champagne Gold
Punctuality
5/5
General Condition
5/5
Presentation of Staff
5/5
Suitability of Staff
5/5
Average Score
5/5
Sort Reviews by:

Amazing, highly recommended

Reviewed By
Event date: 14 August 2021
recommended
Punctuality
Item Condition / Presentation
Staff Presentation
Staff Influence
Average Score
5/ 5
Comments
Both the car and driver were absolutely lovely, would highly recommend.

Last updated: 21 August 2021
Response from the owner

Thank you for the review
We are so glad you enjoyed one of cars from DoveCote Wedding Cars


Wedding Cars

Reviewed By
Event date: 13 August 2021
recommended
Punctuality
Item Condition / Presentation
Staff Presentation
Staff Influence
Average Score
5/ 5
Comments
An outstanding service from Dovecote Wedding Cars. From the car arriving in Selby and the journey to the venue in Flaxton, the professionalism of this company and driver was exceptional in every way. Certainly made my daughters wedding day and would highly recommend to anyone in York.

Last updated: 19 August 2021
Response from the owner

Thank you for the great review and we are glad we made a difference to your day and thank you for booking with DoveCote Wedding Cars


No Title

Reviewed By
Event date: 01 August 2021
recommended
Punctuality
Item Condition / Presentation
Staff Presentation
Staff Influence
Average Score
5/ 5
Comments
Excellent, calm and efficient service, exactly what was required.

Last updated: 07 August 2021

Perfect service and beautiful cars

Reviewed By
Event date: 22 May 2021
recommended
Punctuality
Item Condition / Presentation
Staff Presentation
Staff Influence
Average Score
5/ 5
Comments
Dovecote couldn’t have been better on our wedding day! An amazing service from start to finish. They arrived early and the the cars were beautiful. They even helped with carrying the bouquets as I got out of the car. We were so happy with them and would highly recommend their services!

Last updated: 28 May 2021

No Title

Reviewed By
Event date: 15 August 2020
recommended
Punctuality
Item Condition / Presentation
Staff Presentation
Staff Influence
Average Score
5/ 5
Comments
The reviewer did not leave a comment.

Last updated: 22 August 2020

No Title

Reviewed By
Event date: 15 November 2019
recommended
Punctuality
Item Condition / Presentation
Staff Presentation
Staff Influence
Average Score
5/ 5
Comments
The reviewer did not leave a comment.

Last updated: 24 November 2019

No Title

Reviewed By
Event date: 05 June 2019
recommended
Punctuality
Item Condition / Presentation
Staff Presentation
Staff Influence
Average Score
5/ 5
Comments
The reviewer did not leave a comment.

Last updated: 19 June 2019

No Title

Reviewed By
Event date: 08 September 2018
recommended
Punctuality
Item Condition / Presentation
Staff Presentation
Staff Influence
Average Score
5/ 5
Comments
The car was lovely, the driver was helpful and prompt. My bridesmaids loved it!

Last updated: 23 September 2018
Response from the owner

Thank you for letting us be a part of your special day and glad your bridesmaids loved our 1977 Rolls Royce


No Title

Reviewed By
Event date: 12 August 2017
recommended
Punctuality
Item Condition / Presentation
Staff Presentation
Staff Influence
Average Score
5/ 5
Comments
The reviewer did not leave a comment.

Last updated: 30 August 2017

Excellent

Reviewed By
Event date: 15 July 2017
recommended
Punctuality
Item Condition / Presentation
Staff Presentation
Staff Influence
Average Score
5/ 5
Comments
At short notice we hired this car and could'nt want for more. The communication was excellent, the car arrived early so that we did not have to worry. They did an unplanned extra run for our elderly grandparents. Took the happy couple for a run (as the venue was around the corner). Perfect. I would highly recommend. Thank you Dovecote x

Last updated: 30 July 2017