Independent Wedding Car Reviews

Bentley, 1950 MK VI, Black & Ivory

Review Summary

Average Score of 5/5 & recommended by 19/19 reviews. (100%)

Bentley, 1950 MK VI, Black & Ivory

Our distinctive 1950 Bentley Mk6 Hooper, is another great favourite with our brides and grooms.

This vintage wedding car has a black and ivory colour scheme, making it a stylish and sophisticated back drop to any wedding photo.

This Bentley wedding car has a deep burgundy leather interior and highly polished wood picnic tables, that gives the car a sense of exquisite grandeur.  Seating four, your wedding party guests will be joined by one of our fully uniformed experienced chauffeurs.

Our traditional Bentley wedding car will pair nicely with our black and ivory 1969 Daimler DS420 State Limousine. 

Bentley,1950 MK VI,Black & Ivory
Punctuality
5/5
General Condition
4.9/5
Presentation of Staff
5/5
Suitability of Staff
4.9/5
Average Score
5/5
Sort Reviews by:

Wedding

Reviewed By
Event date: Saturday, September 22, 2018
recommended
Punctuality
Item Condition / Presentation
Staff Presentation
Staff Influence
Average Score
5/ 5
Comments
My son got married on the 22nd of September and the service was superb, on time, courteous and car spotless and trimmed up ready for bride/bridegroom etc, highly recommend

Last updated: Saturday, October 6, 2018
Response from the owner

Thanks for the great review I’m glad that DoveCote Wedding Cars was a part of your special day


No Title

Reviewed By
Event date: Friday, August 3, 2018
recommended
Punctuality
Item Condition / Presentation
Staff Presentation
Staff Influence
Average Score
5/ 5
Comments
The reviewer did not leave a comment.

Last updated: Friday, August 17, 2018

Wedding Car

Reviewed By
Event date: Saturday, July 28, 2018
recommended
Punctuality
Item Condition / Presentation
Staff Presentation
Staff Influence
Average Score
5/ 5
Comments
We had a fantastic driver (Dave) for our special day. The car was beautiful and everything went very smoothly! Thank you!

Last updated: Saturday, August 11, 2018
Response from the owner

Hi there thank you for your review.
We are so glad you chose DoveCote Wedding Cars for your special day
Kind regards
Simon


Wedding

Reviewed By
Event date: Saturday, July 21, 2018
recommended
Punctuality
Item Condition / Presentation
Staff Presentation
Staff Influence
Average Score
5/ 5
Comments
Absolutely amazing service. Car arrived so early I thought my clocks had stopped and I was running late ! Beautiful car. Wonderful personable driver who made my Mum, bridesmaids and I at total ease. We only had a one way trip as the wedding and venue was held in the same place and the driver stayed for ages . Would recommend this company without a hesitation. Beautiful car .Wonderful driver Thank you so very much

Last updated: Saturday, August 4, 2018
Response from the owner

Hi there
Thank you for the wonderful comments.
DoveCote Wedding Cars are glad to have taken part in your special day


Bentley, 1950 MK VI

Reviewed By
The reviewer is verified & known to us but has chosen to remain anonymous.

Event date: Saturday, July 14, 2018
recommended
Punctuality
Item Condition / Presentation
Staff Presentation
Staff Influence
Average Score
5/ 5
Comments
Stunning car, and our driver was great! We made a last minute booking only a few weeks before the big day, but even so it all went very smoothly and I am so glad we did it. The photos are great and having the car defiantly added something special to the day !

Last updated: Saturday, July 28, 2018
Response from the owner

Thanks for the great review and choosing DoveCote Wedding Cars for your special day.


Excellent service

Reviewed By
Event date: Saturday, June 16, 2018
recommended
Punctuality
Item Condition / Presentation
Staff Presentation
Staff Influence
Average Score
5/ 5
Comments
The driver came a bit earlier than expected as our wedding day coincided with a race meeting. The car was immaculately turned out very clean, the driver was very informative of the car, extremely polite and friendly. I would definitely recommend Dovecote Cars. Fantastic service!

Last updated: Saturday, June 30, 2018
Response from the owner

Thank you for letting DoveCote Wedding Cars be apart of your special day


Wedding

Reviewed By
Event date: Saturday, June 2, 2018
recommended
Punctuality
Item Condition / Presentation
Staff Presentation
Staff Influence
Average Score
5/ 5
Comments
So happy that I chose this company for my wedding day! Both cars arrived on time and were perfect outside and inside. It was raining so my driver made sure I could get in and out as quickly as possible and provided me with an umbrella aswell. Great customer service and would highly recommend

Last updated: Saturday, June 16, 2018
Response from the owner

Hi there Bethany
I’m glad you chose DoveCote Wedding Cars to be apart of your special day and we a glad our chauffeurs looked after you well.
Simon
DoveCote Wedding Cars


No Title

Reviewed By
Event date: Saturday, May 5, 2018
recommended
Punctuality
Item Condition / Presentation
Staff Presentation
Staff Influence
Average Score
5/ 5
Comments
The reviewer did not leave a comment.

Last updated: Monday, May 21, 2018

No Title

Reviewed By
Event date: Saturday, September 9, 2017
recommended
Punctuality
Item Condition / Presentation
Staff Presentation
Staff Influence
Average Score
5/ 5
Comments
The reviewer did not leave a comment.

Last updated: Monday, November 27, 2017

No Title

Reviewed By
Event date: Saturday, August 4, 2018
recommended
Punctuality
Item Condition / Presentation
Staff Presentation
Staff Influence
Average Score
5/ 5
Comments
The reviewer did not leave a comment.

Last updated: Monday, November 27, 2017