Independent Wedding Car Reviews

Daimler, 1928 Straight Six 25/85 Limousine, Black & Ivory

Review Summary

Average Score of 5/5 & recommended by 16/16 reviews. (100%)

Daimler, 1928 Straight Six 25/85 Limousine, Black & Ivory

Our delightful 1928 Daimler Straight Six 25/85 Limousine, is one of the largest classic limousines available to hire.

This vintage Daimler Straight Six 25/85 Limousine has a black and ivory body, making it a timeless colour scheme. 

The Daimler Straight Six 25/85 Limousine was only manufactured for the Royal Family or heads of states only.  This could mean that our Daimler may have history to the Royal House Hold.  All the original features remain on this outstanding Limousine, like the roll down privacy blinds on all windows in the rear, large glass petition dividing the chauffeur from the rear passengers.   Seating for seven with two pull down occasional seats in the rear compartment.

Daimler,1928 Straight Six 25/85 Limousine,Black & Ivory
Punctuality
5/5
General Condition
5/5
Presentation of Staff
5/5
Suitability of Staff
5/5
Average Score
5/5
Sort Reviews by:

No Title

Reviewed By
Event date: 12 November 2022
recommended
Punctuality
Item Condition / Presentation
Staff Presentation
Staff Influence
Average Score
5/ 5
Comments
The reviewer did not leave a comment.

Last updated: 12 December 2022

Prestige Classic - Just fabulous

Reviewed By
Event date: 05 November 2022
recommended
Punctuality
Item Condition / Presentation
Staff Presentation
Staff Influence
Average Score
5/ 5
Comments
I would like to say how delighted I was on the day of my Daughters wedding to see such a beautiful car. The 1961 Rolls Royce Silver Cloud II was a dream car. We are massive classic car enthuiasts. On the Wedding morning Simon arrived with lots of time to spare so he could give the car its final clean. It was a very wet day but Simon ensured the car was immaculate and made sure the Bride was kept dry. The Bride and her father were made to feel at ease on the journey to the Church. A fabulous memory. The Rolls Royce and Simon in his Chauffeurs suit made for stunning photographs. Very professional service from start to finish. The Bride and Groom loved the journey back to the Wedding Reception. Communication from initial contact to arrival on the day was first class. If I emailed with any small thing or question I received a prompt reply. I would highly recommend DoveCote Cars for any special occasion. My heartfelt thanks for helping make such a memorable day. Mother of the Bride

Last updated: 11 November 2022
Response from the owner

Hi there Fiona

Thank you for taking the time to leave a lovely review about DoveCote Wedding Cars.
I am really glad you enjoyed the whole experience with us from start to finish.
and help make the Bride and Groom's day so special.
kind regards
The Team at DoveCote Wedding Cars


daughters wedding

Reviewed By
Event date: 28 October 2022
recommended
Punctuality
Item Condition / Presentation
Staff Presentation
Staff Influence
Average Score
5/ 5
Comments
grant , our driver was on time, very polite and helpful, stayed until we were finished doing photos. the car was absolutely beautiful. would highly recommend. thanks Simon and the guys at Dovecote. most of all my daughter was happy , and thats all that matters.

Last updated: 03 November 2022

Osborne Ayling Wedding

Reviewed By
Event date: 06 August 2022
recommended
Punctuality
Item Condition / Presentation
Staff Presentation
Staff Influence
Average Score
5/ 5
Comments
I chose this car to transport my bridesmaids and parents to the venue and they loved every minute. The car and driver were very professional looking. The driver even patiently answer my mum's questions about the history of the car. Everyone felt very special driving in such a wonderful car and my flower girl hasn't stopped telling everyone that she felt like a princess. Thank you for such a wonderful experience.

Last updated: 09 October 2022

Lovely service

Reviewed By
Event date: 16 August 2022
recommended
Punctuality
Item Condition / Presentation
Staff Presentation
Staff Influence
Average Score
5/ 5
Comments
Lovely service can't recommend enough you get great photos outside the car also driver was just lovely

Last updated: 22 August 2022

Spot On

Reviewed By
The reviewer is verified & known to us but has chosen to remain anonymous.

Event date: 26 July 2022
recommended
Punctuality
Item Condition / Presentation
Staff Presentation
Staff Influence
Average Score
5/ 5
Comments
From the initial booking through to the event day communication was excellent. The driver was very accommodating with photographs and facilitated extra photographs for the Bride and Groom at the venue. Would highly recommend Dovecote.

Last updated: 01 August 2022

What a great addition to the day

Reviewed By
Event date: 03 June 2022
recommended
Punctuality
Item Condition / Presentation
Staff Presentation
Staff Influence
Average Score
5/ 5
Comments
I hadn't given much thought to my wedding car - it was something my dad was keen on! But I'm so glad we hired this incredible car through Dovecote - it really added something special to the day. It fit my 3 bridesmaids, mum and dad as well as me and my huge dress very comfortably. And such a gorgeous car resulting in some great pictures!

Last updated: 16 July 2022

Great service

Reviewed By
Event date: 14 April 2022
recommended
Punctuality
Item Condition / Presentation
Staff Presentation
Staff Influence
Average Score
5/ 5
Comments
Car was amazing. On time, clean and smart. Driver was great too.

Last updated: 20 April 2022
Response from the owner

Thanks for the great review


No Title

Reviewed By
Event date: 26 February 2022
recommended
Punctuality
Item Condition / Presentation
Staff Presentation
Staff Influence
Average Score
5/ 5
Comments
The reviewer did not leave a comment.

Last updated: 10 March 2022

What a guy

Reviewed By
Event date: 05 February 2022
recommended
Punctuality
Item Condition / Presentation
Staff Presentation
Staff Influence
Average Score
5/ 5
Comments
Thank you Simon for making our day so special. Fantastic service from start to finish.

Last updated: 13 February 2022
Response from the owner

I’m really glad we made your day special
But thank you again for wanting to book with DoveCote Wedding Cars
All the best
Simon