Independent Wedding Car Reviews

Daimler, 1928 Straight Six 25/85 Limousine, Black & Ivory

Review Summary

Average Score of 5/5 & recommended by 12/12 reviews. (100%)

Daimler, 1928 Straight Six 25/85 Limousine, Black & Ivory

Our delightful 1928 Daimler Straight Six 25/85 Limousine, is one of the largest classic limousines available to hire.

This vintage Daimler Straight Six 25/85 Limousine has a black and ivory body, making it a timeless colour scheme. 

The Daimler Straight Six 25/85 Limousine was only manufactured for the Royal Family or heads of states only.  This could mean that our Daimler may have history to the Royal House Hold.  All the original features remain on this outstanding Limousine, like the roll down privacy blinds on all windows in the rear, large glass petition dividing the chauffeur from the rear passengers.   Seating for seven with two pull down occasional seats in the rear compartment.

Daimler,1928 Straight Six 25/85 Limousine,Black & Ivory
Punctuality
5/5
General Condition
5/5
Presentation of Staff
5/5
Suitability of Staff
5/5
Average Score
5/5
Sort Reviews by:

Lovely service

Reviewed By
Event date: 16 August 2022
recommended
Punctuality
Item Condition / Presentation
Staff Presentation
Staff Influence
Average Score
5/ 5
Comments
Lovely service can't recommend enough you get great photos outside the car also driver was just lovely

Last updated: 22 August 2022

Spot On

Reviewed By
The reviewer is verified & known to us but has chosen to remain anonymous.

Event date: 26 July 2022
recommended
Punctuality
Item Condition / Presentation
Staff Presentation
Staff Influence
Average Score
5/ 5
Comments
From the initial booking through to the event day communication was excellent. The driver was very accommodating with photographs and facilitated extra photographs for the Bride and Groom at the venue. Would highly recommend Dovecote.

Last updated: 01 August 2022

What a great addition to the day

Reviewed By
Event date: 03 June 2022
recommended
Punctuality
Item Condition / Presentation
Staff Presentation
Staff Influence
Average Score
5/ 5
Comments
I hadn't given much thought to my wedding car - it was something my dad was keen on! But I'm so glad we hired this incredible car through Dovecote - it really added something special to the day. It fit my 3 bridesmaids, mum and dad as well as me and my huge dress very comfortably. And such a gorgeous car resulting in some great pictures!

Last updated: 16 July 2022

Great service

Reviewed By
Event date: 14 April 2022
recommended
Punctuality
Item Condition / Presentation
Staff Presentation
Staff Influence
Average Score
5/ 5
Comments
Car was amazing. On time, clean and smart. Driver was great too.

Last updated: 20 April 2022
Response from the owner

Thanks for the great review


No Title

Reviewed By
Event date: 26 February 2022
recommended
Punctuality
Item Condition / Presentation
Staff Presentation
Staff Influence
Average Score
5/ 5
Comments
The reviewer did not leave a comment.

Last updated: 10 March 2022

What a guy

Reviewed By
Event date: 05 February 2022
recommended
Punctuality
Item Condition / Presentation
Staff Presentation
Staff Influence
Average Score
5/ 5
Comments
Thank you Simon for making our day so special. Fantastic service from start to finish.

Last updated: 13 February 2022
Response from the owner

I’m really glad we made your day special
But thank you again for wanting to book with DoveCote Wedding Cars
All the best
Simon


The perfect wedding car!

Reviewed By
Event date: 23 October 2021
recommended
Punctuality
Item Condition / Presentation
Staff Presentation
Staff Influence
Average Score
5/ 5
Comments
The car was beautiful and is going to look incredible in photos. Grant was brilliant! Very charming and helped with photographs and getting the bride and bridesmaids in and out of the car. Couldn't recommend them highly enough!

Last updated: 29 October 2021
Response from the owner

Thank you Sam for the great review
I will pass your comments on to Grant and once again thank you for booking with DoveCote Wedding Cars


No Title

Reviewed By
Event date: 01 October 2021
recommended
Punctuality
Item Condition / Presentation
Staff Presentation
Staff Influence
Average Score
5/ 5
Comments
The reviewer did not leave a comment.

Last updated: 09 October 2021

Wedding car

Reviewed By
Event date: 14 August 2021
recommended
Punctuality
Item Condition / Presentation
Staff Presentation
Staff Influence
Average Score
5/ 5
Comments
Brilliant service provided for our wedding transport. On-time and driver polite and well presented. The car itself was absolutely beautiful and all our guests loved it too. Thank you!!

Last updated: 22 August 2021
Response from the owner

Thank you for the great review and DoveCote Wedding Cars are glad you enjoyed the Daimler Limousine to make your day special.


Wedding

Reviewed By
Event date: 18 December 2020
recommended
Punctuality
Item Condition / Presentation
Staff Presentation
Staff Influence
Average Score
5/ 5
Comments
Fantastic day the driver was brilliant staying back for photos giving information about the car really friendly

Last updated: 27 May 2021